The Perfect Hot Chocolate

IMG_3719 blog version

IMG_3717IMG_3719IMG_3720

This year I learned how to make the ultimate hot chocolate drink. I am a huge fan of this winter beverage, and I’m not going to lie, I usually drink it in the summer as well. I live in Arizona, where the normal summer weather is at least 110 degrees, but that doesn’t stop my love for hot chocolate. Hence why I am so excited to discuss this perfect recipe for it.

  1. The first thing you need to do is get your favorite hot chocolate brand ( I prefer any type), and make sure to prepare it just as the directions on the back of the powder envelope/container tell you, but specifically use milk rather than water. I like it with both milk and water, but milk always makes it just a bit tastier in my opinion and that’s what you want to go for. After that is done and you have the cocoa steaming in your cup, add any sort of whipped cream to it and then drizzle it with chocolate syrup. Not only does your drink start to look wonderful at that point, but your taste buds will thank you later.
  2. The second thing you need is marshmallows. My boyfriend’s mom uses these cute things: IMG_3995
  3. After adding those, add crushed candy canes on top. I had never tried those before in my hot chocolate until she introduced it to me, but the peppermint truly adds a holiday flavor to the hot chocolate, and it basically spices everything up in a better way.  IMG_3993
  4. After you have added the right amount of these ingredients to your drink, I suggest placing any sort of powder on the finished product, such as cocoa powder or cinnamon powder, to add even more taste. I had also not done this before my boyfriend’s mama showed me, and I can attest to the fact that it makes it taste ten times better. Lastly, add a cute holiday theme straw to your drink and enjoy the majestical taste and essence of hot chocolate that is prepared the right way. IMG_3997IMG_3999IMG_3721
Leave a Reply

